Roofing Suppliers
Tel: 01295 565565
Email: sales@roofingmegastore.co.uk
Tel: 01295 565565 Email: sales@roofingmegastore.co.uk Office open Mon - Fri, 9am - 5pm
Nationwide Delivery
Secure Payments

Average Customer Rating
Feefo Star Rating
4.15 out of 5
Roofing Megastore Ltd in this category have an average rating of 4.15 out of 5, based on 53 customer reviews
FeeFo Feedback

Feedback for Roofing Megastore Ltd has been compiled from 53 customer reviews

Date Product Score Customer Comment

Tapco Synthetic Ridge & Hip – Pewter Grey

Service:++
Product:++

The service very prompt with a quick delivery

Tapco Synthetic Slate Tile (25 Pack) - Plum

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Tapco Synthetic Ridge & Hip – Plum
Service:-
Product:++

v good product messed up order

LightWeight Granulated Tile- Brown

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • LightWeight Tiles Ridge- Brown
  • Lightweight Tiles End Cap- Brown
  • Lightweight Tiles Right Hand Side Flashing- Brown
  • LightWeight Tiles Side Flashing- Brown
Service:++
Product:++

Very good and helpful service.

Eco Slate (pack of 34)

Service:++
Product:++

1st class

Coroline Transparent PVC Sheet

Service:++
Product:++

Excellent customer service. Roofing Megastore made me feel comfortable throughout my experience with them keeping me updated throughout.

Envirotile Plastic Tile (Pack of 10)-Anthracite

Service:++
Product:++

Wasn't sure on what product I needed for my low-pitch roof but new I wanted an eco-friendly option so I rang the helpline and was suggested the Envirotile. I ordered a sample which got to me in 2 days and decided to go ahead and order the rest of my roof. During the whole time, Roofing Megastore reassured me with the quantity of material, and the quality. I'm very happy with my experience with them and would recommend to anybody!

Britmet Slate 2000 - Bramble Brown

Service:++
Product:++

Great site, found everything I needed for my roof on one page and checking out was made easy. Delivery info was emailed across the next day and came when expected.

Coroline Corrugated Bitumen Sheet - Red (2000 x 950mm)

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Service done right! Didn't know how many sheets I needed so I used the calculator on the page and sent a quote request through to double check, not an hour later I received an email back with my quote and a link to the shopping cart ready for me to order!

Plaintile Bramble Brown

Service:++
Product:++

Brilliant service from this company, you can tell they really enjoy what they do and go out their way to help. product was delivered in only 3 days too

Coroline Corrugated Bitumen Sheet - Green (2000 x 950mm)

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Coroline Ridge - Green (5 Pack)
  • Coroline Fixings - Green (Pack of 400)
Service:-
Product:-

Good service and goods as advertised. Far too expensive. Left with materials that I can't use. This is due to minimum order.


On 05-Jul-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you had a good service with us. With regards to prices, we are one of, if not the most cost effective places to purchase any of the products we sell. We even have a price match guarantee if anybody does manage to find it cheaper elsewhere.

We have a minimum order quantity of ten on this product due to eliminate damage during transport . Anything under 10 sheets can get damaged in the corners. This is common practice across the industry for these type of roofing sheets.

Once again though we are delighted you enjoyed the service we have provided.

Kindest regards,
Roofing Megastore Team

Onduline Universal Screw- 100 per pack -Black

Service:-
Product:+

unfortunately due to human error the wrong item was ordered, however when this was pointed out , the young lady put it right immediately and the correct item was received the next day


On 29-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi Patrick,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we do apologize again for the error however, we are delighted our swift response and next day delivery didn't cause you any problems.

Please do contact us if you look to purchase again and we can give you a discount code as good will gesture.

Many thanks
Roofing Megastore 

Tapco Synthetic Slate Tile (25 Pack) - Pewter Grey

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Tapco Dry Verge (2lm piece)
  • Tapco Dry Verge-Pewter Grey
  • 1m x 50m Breather Membrane
  • Britmet Nails 5 KG
Service:++
Product:++

Fantastic Product from a very helpful company

Britmet Pantile 2000-Terracotta

Service:++
Product:++

Really happy with my materials. And the goods were delivered quicker than the lead time on the website. Really pleased, will be coming back for more.


On 14-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the great comment. please do ring in if you ever need any more material and we can give you a discount for your kind words. Many thanks Roofing Megastore

Britmet Ultratile - Titanium Grey

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Britmet Angle Ridge-Titanium Grey
  • Britmet Angle Ridge End Cap -Titanium Grey
  • Britmet Right Hand Barge -Titanium Grey
  • Britmet Left Hand Barge -Titanium Grey
  • Britmet Nails 2 KG
  • Britmet Touch Up Kit-Titanium Grey
Service:--
Product:+

Appalling customer service throughout! I paid a large sum of money for a specialist roof tile, only to be given lot of wrong items in my order due to poor calculations at Roofing Megastore's end. Then when I called to rectify the order I was told I'd be charged to collect the extra items, even though I was also ordering a few extra tiles!!! I still haven't received my extra items and the manager still hasn't called me to organise collection of the extra items. Absolutely pitiful customer service! Buy your roofing items elsewhere!!


On 12-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi Sharan,

Thank you for your feedback and we apologise if you feel the service you received is not up to standard.

We always strive to give the best service where possible. This begins right at the beginning of the process when we offer free help with guiding you to calculate materials needed based on the information you are able to provide at the time. You will note on our quote request form that we ask for a lot information including what the building type is, (house shed etc) and the roof type (lean too, Apex, etc.). At this time we only had 2 measurements and a pitch to work from with no images. 

Once we send out a material price based on the information provided, we do state that this is a "supply only budget guide". The reason we say this is because we do not physically come out to site and servery the roof. If we did offer this service this would be chargeable.

When customers place any orders after receiving a budget quote, we do again double check that you are happy and that we have interpreted your information correctly, or you have had the quantities double checked by a professional installer.

With regards to being sent out " a lot of wrong items"  we believe this to only be a few ridges, which we will happily refund you as per our terms and conditions. Currently we do not have an order for any more tiles from you? If this is incorrect please call us on 01295 565565.

Tapco Synthetic Slate Tile (25 Pack) - Pewter Grey

Service:++
Product:++

Great price and fast delivery.


On 12-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the great comment. please do ring in if you ever need any more material and we can give you a discount for your kind words. Many thanks Roofing Megastore

Coroline Black Ridge (5 Pack)

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Coroline Black Sheet (Minimum Order of 10)
Service:++
Product:++

Good service from enquiry call to delivery very prompt and professional
Also roof looks good and was easy to fit using installation video
Steve


On 09-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi Steve, 

Thanks for the great comment. please do ring in if you ever need any more material and we can give you a discount for your kind words.

Many thanks
Roofing Megastore 

Coroline Brown Sheet (Minimum Order of 10)

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Coroline Fixings (Pack of 400)-Brown
  • Coroline Brown Ridge (5 Pack)
Service:--
Product:+

Unfortunately I didn't receive all items in my order first time and secondly I have had no response to any of my emails asking about the discount advertised on their website.


On 06-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi Ian,

Thank you for your feedback.

W apologise for the missing items in your delivery, however we sent these out immediately for you. We have gone back and checked and we do not have any record of any emails regarding the discount query? I have also checked and your discount has been applied to your order as per our first time buyers discount. This is applied automatically to the shopping cart when you register. 

Please do feel free to contact us if you would like us to send you another copy of the receipt on 01295 565565

Coroline Fixings (Pack of 400)-Green

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Coroline Green Ridge (5 Pack)
  • Coroline Green Sheet (Minimum Order of 10)
Service:--
Product:+

These are probably the biggest bunch of clowns I have had to deal with. Be very careful. Processes are so rigid that you can't add to a placed order, they make you order again. Having taken my unnecessary additional order. They then failed to place it properly. Despite emailing and calling a number of times to check on the delivery, it was 7 Days before I was told the order needed placing again

On top of that. The wanted me to accept responsibility for damage in transit, due to the low number of the order. (would not be an issue if added to the main order.


Be advised, it will be better to cancel the order and start again, and dont take them on trust, they don't always do what they say they will


On 06-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi Bruce,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we were unable to add to your order as it had already been dispatched. Had this not of been the case we can always amend orders with plenty of notice, meaning there would of been no extra delivery charge.

As discussed at the time the product that you had under ordered by 5 has a minimum order of 10. The reason it has a minimum order of 10 is due to the fragility of the product during transport when ordered at low volumes. We were in fact able to offer you delivery of just 5, and as agreed you were going to accepting in writing to us that you acknowledge the potential damage risk. We didn't receive any confirmation from you until 7 days later.



Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are always looking to improve our service when you, the customer, feel let down.

IKO Slate

Service:++
Product:+

I followed the website to see what tile would be good for my conservatory. I knew I needed a slate effect, so I simply went to the conservatory slate section! After looking at previous reviews and some technical info on the products I went through the easy checkout process and had my delivery within an impressive 4 days!


On 09-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Hi Sid, Thanks for the great comment. please do ring in if you ever need any more material and we can give you a discount for your kind words.Many thanks Roofing Megastore 

Tapco - Pewter Grey

Service:+
Product:+

Roofing Megastore did a fantastic job helping me decide, what material I should have, how much material I needed and got it to me in the advised lead time.


On 09-Jun-2017 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the great comment. please do ring in if you ever need any more material and we can give you a discount for your kind words.Many thanks Roofing Megastore 


© 2017 Roofing Megastore Ltd, All Rights Reserved.

Please wait...

{{var product.name}} has been added to your cart

Add Your Ancillaries

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout